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	<title>Comments on: &#8220;Lower-Tier&#8221; Networks Revisited: An Untapped Opportunity</title>
	<link>http://blog.rightmedia.com/2007/03/26/%e2%80%9clower-tier%e2%80%9d-networks-revisited-an-untapped-opportunity/</link>
	<description></description>
	<pubDate>Tue, 07 Oct 2008 00:05:18 +0000</pubDate>
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		<title>by: Mike</title>
		<link>http://blog.rightmedia.com/2007/03/26/%e2%80%9clower-tier%e2%80%9d-networks-revisited-an-untapped-opportunity/#comment-161086</link>
		<pubDate>Wed, 11 Apr 2007 22:59:46 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://blog.rightmedia.com/2007/03/26/%e2%80%9clower-tier%e2%80%9d-networks-revisited-an-untapped-opportunity/#comment-161086</guid>
					<description>If network A (a limited inventory delivery network) sells 5,000,000 of your impressions at a $1 CPM and another 5,000,000 at an $.80 CPM…then they have delivered and eCPM of $.90 and paid you $9,000. Meanwhile, if network B (a 100% fill network) delivers the same 5,000,000 impressions at a $1 CPM and the same 5,000,000 impressions at an $.80 CPM…but also delivers another 10,000,000 impressions of your “lower-tier” inventory at a $.50 CPM…then they may have delivered an eCPM of only $.75, but they have paid you $16,500…$7,500 more than the so-called “top-tier” network!

Bad math here:
the addition of 10 million impressions @ 0.50 CPM would add another $5,000 making the total revenue earned $9,000 + $5,000 = $14,000, not $16,500. The overall eCPM here would be [$14,000/20,000,000] = $0.70 eCPM, not $0.75 eCPM.

The additional $5,000 in revenue ($14,000 - $9,000) is really a function of the additional 10,000,000 impressions. These impressions are available no matter whether you use one network or 7.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If network A (a limited inventory delivery network) sells 5,000,000 of your impressions at a $1 CPM and another 5,000,000 at an $.80 CPM…then they have delivered and eCPM of $.90 and paid you $9,000. Meanwhile, if network B (a 100% fill network) delivers the same 5,000,000 impressions at a $1 CPM and the same 5,000,000 impressions at an $.80 CPM…but also delivers another 10,000,000 impressions of your “lower-tier” inventory at a $.50 CPM…then they may have delivered an eCPM of only $.75, but they have paid you $16,500…$7,500 more than the so-called “top-tier” network!</p>
<p>Bad math here:<br />
the addition of 10 million impressions @ 0.50 CPM would add another $5,000 making the total revenue earned $9,000 + $5,000 = $14,000, not $16,500. The overall eCPM here would be [$14,000/20,000,000] = $0.70 eCPM, not $0.75 eCPM.</p>
<p>The additional $5,000 in revenue ($14,000 - $9,000) is really a function of the additional 10,000,000 impressions. These impressions are available no matter whether you use one network or 7.
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		<title>by: &#187; CPX&#8217;s CEO Blogs On The Right Media Blog</title>
		<link>http://blog.rightmedia.com/2007/03/26/%e2%80%9clower-tier%e2%80%9d-networks-revisited-an-untapped-opportunity/#comment-155294</link>
		<pubDate>Wed, 28 Mar 2007 02:01:44 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://blog.rightmedia.com/2007/03/26/%e2%80%9clower-tier%e2%80%9d-networks-revisited-an-untapped-opportunity/#comment-155294</guid>
					<description>[...] It&#8217;s great seeing our exchange partners blogging about why Right Media&#8217;s online exchange works. Mike Sieman, the CEO of CPX Interactive &#8212; one of our members of the Right Media Exchange (RMX) &#8212; contributed the following article: “Lower-Tier” Networks Revisited: An Untapped Opportunity [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] It&#8217;s great seeing our exchange partners blogging about why Right Media&#8217;s online exchange works. Mike Sieman, the CEO of CPX Interactive &#8212; one of our members of the Right Media Exchange (RMX) &#8212; contributed the following article: “Lower-Tier” Networks Revisited: An Untapped Opportunity [&#8230;]
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		<title>by: Top-Tier vs. Lower-Tier Ad Networks &#187; Conversion Rater - web analytics, online advertising, and website publishing.</title>
		<link>http://blog.rightmedia.com/2007/03/26/%e2%80%9clower-tier%e2%80%9d-networks-revisited-an-untapped-opportunity/#comment-155075</link>
		<pubDate>Tue, 27 Mar 2007 17:39:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://blog.rightmedia.com/2007/03/26/%e2%80%9clower-tier%e2%80%9d-networks-revisited-an-untapped-opportunity/#comment-155075</guid>
					<description>[...] Mike Seiman of CPX Interactive has written a nice guest blog post on the Right Media Blog about the untapped opportunity of working with &#8220;Lower-Tier&#8221; ad networks and reevaluating what they can do for you. [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] Mike Seiman of CPX Interactive has written a nice guest blog post on the Right Media Blog about the untapped opportunity of working with &#8220;Lower-Tier&#8221; ad networks and reevaluating what they can do for you. [&#8230;]
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